Thurrock Education Awards

GLC Shortlisted Nominations for 2017:

Excellence in Science & Technologies

Gateway Academy; Caroline Chibanda

Headteacher of the Year in Primary Education

Tilbury Pioneer Academy; Dan George

Thurrock Education Awards 2017

GLC Nominations for 2016

Headteacher of the Year in Primary Education:

Mrs Sam Otto - Herringham Primary Academy
Mr Dan George - Tilbury Pioneer Academy

Headteacher of the Year in Secondary Education, Special Education, Alternative or Post-16 Provision:

Miss Grainne McLaughlin - The Gateway Academy

Teacher of the Year in Secondary Education or Post-16 Provision:

Mr Matt Clark - The Gateway Academy (WINNER)

Outstanding Early Years Practitioner:

Mrs Janna Braidley - Lansdowne Primary Academy

Inspiring Career Opportunity:

Mr Frank Thompson - Thurrock Careers (WINNER)

View video footage from last year's event below:

Latest Tweets